David Bowles

Bowles, David, and Angélica Maldonado. The Seed: Stories from the River'S Edge. Spring, TX: Absey & Co., 2011.

Bowles, David. Shattering and Bricolage. Dallas: Ink Brush Press, 2014.

Bowles, David. The Smoking Mirror. Melbourne: IFWG, 2015.

Bowles, David. A Kingdom Beneath the Waves. Melbourne: IFWG, 2016.

Bowles, David. Lords of the Earth. Hobart: Severed Press, 2016.

Bowles, David. Chupacabra Vengeance. Tigar, OR: Broken River Books, 2017.

Bowles, David. The Hidden City. Melbourne: IFWG, 2018.

Bowles, David. They Call Me Güero: A Border Kid’s Poems. El Paso: Cinco Puntos Press, 2018.

Bowles, David. Me dicen güero: Poemas de un chavo de la frontera [They Call Me Güero]. New York: Vintage en español, 2020.

Gidwitz, Adam, and David Bowles. The Chupacabras of the Río Grande. New York: Penguin, 2019.

Gidwitz, Adam, and David Bowles. The Chupacabras of the Río Grande. 2019 New York: Puffin Books, 2020.

Bowles, David. Battle of the Bad-Breath Bats. New York: HarperChapters, 2020.

Bowles, David. My Two Border Towns. New York: Kokila, 2021.

Bowles, David. Mis dos pueblos fronterizos. New York: Kokila, 2021.

Bowles, David. They Call Her Fregona: A Border Kid's Poems. New York: Kokila, 2022.

Bowles, David. The Prince and the Coyote. New York: Levine Querido, 2023.

Bowles, David, and Guadalupe García McCall. Secret of the Moon Conch. N.p.: Bloomsbury, 2023.

Access to this site is being provided for not-for-profit research, scholarship, educational, or similar purposes supported by the fair use doctrine under U.S. copyright law (17 U.S.C. § 107). For additional information about compliance with the Digital Millenium Copyright Act, please click here.


Created by: Manuel M. Martín-Rodríguez